Reviews and recommendations are the best reward.
AKA – Super Mega

The World Is Yours Hitmaker

AKA, adds another single to his resume of number #1 singles on the Local Music Playlist Top 100 Chart. His latest single to reach number #1 on the coveted chart is his smash hit single The World Is Yours which debuted to millions of viewers in November last year on the Idols SA finale show.

AKA’s The World Is Yours being the most played local song on radio in South Africa comes as no surprise. The single has steadily been gaining momentum over the last 6 weeks with high rotation on all major radio stations across the country and comes just ahead of its highly anticipated video release which was shot in Thailand and due to premier in February.

Fifi Cooper

Refilwe Mooketsi

Hardly a month after breaking ranks with Ambitiouz Entertainment over money issues, Fifi Cooper has released a new single under her own record company in a bid to make her mark.“I have grown … and I should not be treated like a little sister any more,” says 25-year-old Refilwe Mooketsi – known by her stage name of Fifi Cooper.

Oozing confidence and wearing her radiant smile, this hip-hop queen who hails from Mafikeng in North West says she is ready to stand on her own in the male-dominated music industry.She joins a very short list of female artists who own their own record labels, which includes Toya Delazy of Delazy Entertainment and Mshoza, who owns Fresh Money Family Productions.She says that, while she expects challenges and tough times ahead for her new label, MoCooper Records, she is mentally ready to weather the storm.

Soul Kulture

Afeletsi Manamathela, 19 and Msekeli Velaphi, 21...

The pair, known as Soul Kulture, were discovered a year ago singing their lungs out at a Khayelitsha taxi rank.Fast forward to Saturday, and they will perform at the annual tribute concert before thousands of outdoor live music enthusiasts.

Jamela their manager describes their music as Afrocoustic Soul.Some of the heavyweights performing at the concert will include Hugh Masekela, Jonas Gwangwa, Don Laka, Tshepo Tsola, Letta Mbulu, Nathi, Mafikizolo, Zonke and Vusi Nova.